Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Movistar 3G router

  1. #1

    Default Movistar 3G router

    Can anyone tell me witch brand of router works with a Movistar 3g modem .
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    TRN Science officer bill_bly_ca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    North of the border, south of the artic Circle (Ontario)
    Posts
    7,739
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Movistar 3G router

    Dealextreme shows this one at $51

    http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.37303



    It has many ZTE modems on the list.. (Check the USB modem box for model)

    But it does not have the ZTE MF 636 that I have though..

    CDMA2000 EVDO
    Huawei EC169
    Huawei EC1260
    Rui United EV8900UL
    ZTE AC2726
    ZTE AC2736
    ZTE AC2746
    ZTE AC580
    ZTE AC560
    ZTE MF637U
    DLINK DWM-162-U5
    Anydata
    sentar ST802
    Rway RW206
    Rway EVDO
    SRT-E800
    NEW-NET CO.LTD EV2000
    Vtion Technologies EVDO E1916
    SR Wireless 1XEVDO Modem EVDO
    In the fertile ED6000
    ==================================================
    Dude !!!.... Its a Canal !!! Can you Dig it ??

  3. #3
    TRN Science officer bill_bly_ca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    North of the border, south of the artic Circle (Ontario)
    Posts
    7,739
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Movistar 3G router

    How did you make out?
    ==================================================
    Dude !!!.... Its a Canal !!! Can you Dig it ??

  4. #4

    Smile Re: Movistar 3G router

    I JUST RECEIVED THIS ROUTER TOADY, HAVE NOT TRIED IT YET.
    IT IS COMPATIBLE WITH MOVISTAR ROUTER E1756, THAT MOVISTAR IS SELLING NOW (GRANADA)

    http://www.tp-link.com/common/subjec...mpatible/list/

    I AM CURRENTLY IN THE STATES, BE BACK ON THE 10TH OF DEC.

    WISH ME LUCK !

  5. #5
    TRN Science officer bill_bly_ca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    North of the border, south of the artic Circle (Ontario)
    Posts
    7,739
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Movistar 3G router

    Quote Originally Posted by dubereyes View Post
    I JUST RECEIVED THIS ROUTER TOADY,
    From who and how much?
    ==================================================
    Dude !!!.... Its a Canal !!! Can you Dig it ??

  6. #6

    Default Re: Movistar 3G router

    I have two, only need one.
    I have $80.00 invested, if your interrested.
    hard to find in USA
    bought here:
    http://articulo.mercadolibre.cl/MLC-...-antena-tp-_JM

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrading Internet Service with Movistar 3.5G
    By tresfrijoles in forum Cost of Living
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 02:35 PM
  2. Claro / Movistar Protest
    By tresfrijoles in forum Events Calendar
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 10:24 AM
  3. Movistar Link
    By dubereyes in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2008, 05:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Also visit the False Bluff Blog!