Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Claro 4G

  1. #1
    Dog Whisperer cookshow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Right Here
    Posts
    5,402
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default Claro 4G

    Saw a 4G Dongle in Bluefields at one of their street kiosks, Woman did not have any info on it or know the price, they just got them this week (the 3G Dongles are Approx $20). Anyone using one or know anyone using one?
    ‎"You know what you say when people tell you you can't do something? Fool, shut your mouth up!"
    Ernie K Doe

  2. #2
    Viejo del Foro Just Plain John Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Puerto Cabezas Nicar
    Posts
    13,263
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Claro 4G

    My son gave me a used HUAWEI E 303 Modum that uses the CLARO 3 gb chips and it works much faster than the CLARO modum of 3 Gb with the same chips...
    To be called a "Has Been" I must surmise, is much Greater than to be called a "Nevah Been"... JW...



  3. #3
    TRN Science officer bill_bly_ca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    North of the border, south of the artic Circle (Ontario)
    Posts
    5,920
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Claro 4G

    Interesting - 3G should give over 512 kb/s of data - If you are not getting that at quiet times (e.g 2 AM to 5 AM) then chances are you will not get any faster with 4G

    JW - Do you still use the Claro "Click on " program to use the new stick of something different??
    ==================================================
    Dude !!!.... Its a Canal !!! Can you Dig it ??

  4. #4
    Dog Whisperer cookshow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Right Here
    Posts
    5,402
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default Re: Claro 4G

    Bill, that is my thought on the 4G, selling it and providing it are not exactly the same. I am not getting what I am paying for now with the 3G but I have Internet and in my locations that is saying a lot.
    ‎"You know what you say when people tell you you can't do something? Fool, shut your mouth up!"
    Ernie K Doe

  5. #5
    Viejo del Foro Just Plain John Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Puerto Cabezas Nicar
    Posts
    13,263
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Claro 4G

    Bill, i don't know it just comes on when I have a chip to put in it with the 100 Mb for 2 day's and then go to my favorites bar and click on what I want it to open, and it opens it.
    To be called a "Has Been" I must surmise, is much Greater than to be called a "Nevah Been"... JW...



Similar Threads

  1. CLARO ya Basturd... LOL....
    By Just Plain John Wayne in forum Blog: Just Plain John Wayne
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-26-2015, 05:10 PM
  2. Claro 4G
    By cookshow in forum La Esquina Tecnica
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2012, 07:11 AM
  3. Claro 3G and 4G?
    By Little Corn Tom in forum La Esquina Tecnica
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2012, 09:33 AM
  4. Claro vs Sky Satellite TV
    By Gypsytoes in forum La Esquina Tecnica
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 03:43 AM
  5. claro 3 g
    By acc724 in forum Today, in Nicaragua...
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 05:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Also visit the False Bluff Blog!